Heading out into the world

Here I am preparing to start up a new blog. Something to send out my random thoughts into the world. At this point in time, I have no clue how it will evolve over time. For now, I imagine it will be a mix of posts about things I find most interesting. If you know me, then you know that I am a bit obsessed with things like astronomy, light pollution, and especially combining it all into a poetical platform. Let’s see how it goes! For now I’ve got one poem published on the astropoetry blog for Astronomers Without Borders. It’s not my favorite that I’ve written, but I guess it’s not too bad.

I’d love if people would comment and share their thoughts with me! So here’s an open invitation for comments and thoughts and any possible thought you feel like sharing! Toss it to me!

The Hunter

The Hunter fast pursuing prey, his thrush,
The lady Luna; changing face of light.
Her face is bright; she tries to hide the blush,
But only yearns to see the Hunter’s might.
Above the world she stared at stars aghast;
In constellation shining bright she found,
Majestic, strong, the light his belt does cast;
She gasped, her heart to his to now be bound.
And nothing is the same; all now is changed,
When first she saw his eyes their hands did twine.
To touch the lights was real, their glance exchanged,
The earth below; above their souls entwine.
As Luna darkens Hunter follows fast,
The milky road of lights, their journey vast.

Leave a Reply

