I sent you something to remember me by.

I sent you something to remember me by.

Took my picture today.
I did my hair just right;
my wispy white waves,
many hours to perfect.
Isaac kept blowing
every which-way.
It was difficult,
if I moved, just a tad, lost,
out of the camera frame.
Turned off every light but one
and smiled.
I want to look my best.
I want you to see me
when I’m pretty,
I want you to remember me
when I’m pretty,
when you open this, remember,
imagine birds singing,
in that picture I took,
for you,
and the breeze moving
my white waves, just
right.

 

This image is credited to Astronomy Picture of the Day.

 
These pieces are copyright to me. Please do not reproduce anything posted by me without my express permission. Email me at ameejhennig (at) gmail (dot) com to request permission. Thank you.

 

One thought on “I sent you something to remember me by.

Leave a Reply

