The Generation Without a Sky

The Generation Without a Sky

My mouth is my God.
When I walk the ground

shivers. inhales.
An earthquake follows

my shrug. What else
can it be? I am

the reason.
Until the reason is

forgotten composted
by time’s indifference.

My will, I will
be the informed

of passionate debate.
Without fact I command.


This video is a fantastic piece by Joel Schat. I commend all of the hard work that he put into this. If you would like to see more of his work follow him on Facebook.

One thought on “The Generation Without a Sky

Leave a Reply

