Moving through Empty Space

Moving Through Empty Space

Holding your breath in what seems empty space.
Reality; bits of lives scattered throughout
molecules, atoms, minuscules of matter invisible
to the eye. I see you. And I left you.
Standing at the bus stop, waiting for me to arrive
so I could say goodbye.
I know you wish that carbon and helium would mix,
expand, explode, create in a moment of destruction.
Memories between us left shattered, broken bonds
into a mushroom cloud of hydrogen, simplest
of them all packing a bang like none-other.

Leave a Reply

